Copyright FireStarter FABLab 2018

FireStarter FABLab is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 1311 Corder Rd., Warner Robins, GA 31088

For Veterans and Houston County teachers - use code USA100

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, April 30, 2019
    • Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABLab
    • 0
    Registration is closed

    ***To sign up for this class you must first register and select the Woodworking 101 Class Membership from the Join Us Page***

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    Class time: Tuesday 6pm to 9pm 
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty Military & Spouse - Class is $100.00 - use discount code USA100

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    Adult Beginning Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks 
    Basic woodworking equipment training and operations
    Basic hand tool training and operations
    Basic wood joints
    Gluing techniques and clamping
    Stain and Finish applications 
    Student Projects (you will have time to make a few small projects)
    Class Dates:

    1. Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Tuesday, May 07, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Tuesday, May 28, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Tuesday, June 04, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Tuesday, June 11, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


    • Thursday, May 02, 2019
    • Thursday, June 13, 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABlab
    • 0
    Registration is closed

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Class time: Thursday 6pm to 9pm
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty & Spouses - $100.00 for the course - Use discount code: USA100

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    Advanced Adult Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks
    Advanced Woodworking equipment training and operations
    Advanced Hand tool training and operations

    1. Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Tuesday, May 07, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Tuesday, May 28, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Tuesday, June 04, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Tuesday, June 11, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM



    • Thursday, May 23, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 4
    Register

    This class will introduce 3D printing and 3D design, in a fun, interactive setting. The hands on class will cover how to set up and operate the FireStarter MakerBot 3D Printers, create custom 3D designs using free CAD software, and how to download free objects to 3D print from www.thingiverse.com

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    • Tuesday, May 28, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 5
    Register

    Intro to Embroidering - 4th Tuesday of every month

    Tuesday 6pm - 9pm

    Learn How to:

    • Use a 12 Needle Open Arm Machine
    • Make In-the-hoop Designs
    • Make Appliques
    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

     

    • Thursday, May 30, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 4
    Register

    ***If you are not already a member of the FABLab; to sign up for this class you must first register and select the "Class" Membership from the Join Us Page***

    Learn the basics of Adobe Illustrator to create stickers, t-shirts, and other products.

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***


     

    • Tuesday, June 04, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 5
    Register

    Embroidery 101 - 1st Tuesday of every month

    Tuesday 6pm - 9pm

    • Using a 6 Needle Open Arm Machine
    • Designs
    • Software
    • Stabilizers
    • Hooping
    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

     

    • Friday, June 07, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarer Artisan Market @ Against the Grain - 1221 Russell Parkway, Warner Robins, GA 31088
    Register

    PyNight is a fun filled 3 hour capture-the-flag competition brought to you by your friends at FireStarter & Booz Allen Hamilton to help you learn the Python coding language!  Challenges start at the beginner level and progressively become more difficult.  We will have experts standing by to answer questions and help you learn new concepts.  Players solve challenges on a scoreboard for points.   The person with the highest score at the end of the event wins!  

    Everyone is welcome, from n00b to expert!  Don't know where to begin?  No worries, we will have mentors available to hold a quick beginner-level how-to crash course to get you started!

    Please bring your own laptop to participate and download the

    following software before arriving:

    python 3 or higher (https://www.python.org/)

    Anaconda (https://www.anaconda.com/)

    Food and beverages will be provided!



    • Saturday, June 08, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • FireStarter FabLAB
    • 3
    Register

    ****If you are not already an active FABLab member, you must select "Class" as your membership in order to register for this class.****

    Intro into Welding

    30 minutes of Instruction and 2.5 hours of hands on welding

    First Saturday of each Month 

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    • Thursday, June 13, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 6
    Register

    This class will introduce 3D printing and 3D design, in a fun, interactive setting. The hands on class will cover how to set up and operate the FireStarter MakerBot 3D Printers, create custom 3D designs using free CAD software, and how to download free objects to 3D print from www.thingiverse.com

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    • Tuesday, June 18, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 6
    Register

    ***If you are not already a member of the FABLab; to sign up for this class you must first register and select the "Class" Membership from the Join Us Page***

    *Laser 101 is a required prerequisite*

    Learn CorelDraw in more detail to create amazing projects on the BOSS laser cutting system.

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    • Thursday, June 20, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 6
    Register

    This advanced 3D printing class will cover the operation of the Firestarter Formlabs Form 2 SLA 3D printer and post-processing. Students will also be introduced to 3D scanning and create a customized '3D Selfie'.

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    • Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 6
    Register

    Embroidery 201 - 4th Tuesday of every month

    Tuesday 6pm - 9pm

    Learn How to:

    • Use a 12 Needle Open Arm Machine
    • Make In-the-hoop Designs
    • Make Appliques
    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

     

    • Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    • Tuesday, August 06, 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABLab
    • 1
    Register

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.comwith your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Class time: Thursday 6pm to 9pm
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty & Spouses - $100.00 for the course - Use discount code: USA100

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    Advanced Adult Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks
    Advanced Woodworking equipment training and operations
    Advanced Hand tool training and operations




    1. Tuesday, June 25, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Tuesday, July 02, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Tuesday, July 09, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Tuesday, July 30, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Tuesday, August 06, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


    • Thursday, June 27, 2019
    • Thursday, August 15, 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABlab
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    ***To sign up for this class you must first register and select the Woodworking 101 Class Membership from the Join Us Page***

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    Class time: Tuesday 6pm to 9pm 
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty Military & Spouse - Class is $100.00 - use discount code USA100

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    Adult Beginning Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks 
    Basic woodworking equipment training and operations
    Basic hand tool training and operations
    Basic wood joints
    Gluing techniques and clamping
    Stain and Finish applications 
    Student Projects (you will have time to make a few small projects)
    Class Dates:


    1.Thursday, June 27, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    2.Thursday, July 11, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    3.Thursday, July 18, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    4.Thursday, July 25, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    5.Thursday, August 01, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    6.Thursday, August 08, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    7.Thursday, August 15, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    • Saturday, June 29, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • FireStarter FabLAB
    • 2
    Register

    ****If you are not already an active FABLab member, you must select "Class" as your membership in order to register for this class.****

    Intro into Welding

    30 minutes of Instruction and 2.5 hours of hands on welding

    First Saturday of each Month 

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    • Monday, July 08, 2019
    • Friday, July 19, 2019
    • 6 sessions
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 10
    Register

    Woodworking 101 for College aged persons. High School grad to age 24.

    Learn the basics of woodworking and how to safely use the tools available at the FABLab.

    ***To sign up for this class you must first register and select the Woodworking 101 Class Membership from the Join Us Page***

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    Price is $100. It includes 2 months free and the wood for the project being made in class.


    1. Monday, July 08, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    2. Wednesday, July 10, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    3. Friday, July 12, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    4. Monday, July 15, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    5. Wednesday, July 17, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    6. Friday, July 19, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM


    • Tuesday, August 20, 2019
    • Tuesday, October 01, 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABLab
    • 1
    Register

    ***To sign up for this class you must first register and select the Woodworking 101 Class Membership from the Join Us Page***

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    Class time: Tuesday 6pm to 9pm 
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty Military & Spouse - Class is $100.00 - use discount code USA100

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    Adult Beginning Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks 
    Basic woodworking equipment training and operations
    Basic hand tool training and operations
    Basic wood joints
    Gluing techniques and clamping
    Stain and Finish applications 
    Student Projects (you will have time to make a few small projects)
    Class Dates:


    1. Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Tuesday, September 03, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Tuesday, October 01, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


    • Thursday, August 29, 2019
    • Thursday, October 17, 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABlab
    • 8
    Register

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Class time: Thursday 6pm to 9pm
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty & Spouses - $100.00 for the course - Use discount code: USA100

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    Advanced Adult Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks
    Advanced Woodworking equipment training and operations
    Advanced Hand tool training and operations

    1. Thursday, August 22, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Thursday, August 29, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Thursday, September 05, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Thursday, September 12, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Thursday, September 19, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Thursday, September 26, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Thursday, October 03, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM



Past events

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Laser 201
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Laser 101
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Intro into Welding
Thursday, April 25, 2019 3D Printing SLA
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Thursday, April 18, 2019 3D Printing FDM
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 Laser 101
Saturday, April 06, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, April 02, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Saturday, March 23, 2019 CNC 101
Thursday, March 21, 2019 3D Printing FDM
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Laser 201
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Laser 101
Thursday, March 07, 2019 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, March 05, 2019 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, March 05, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, March 02, 2019 Intro into Welding
Thursday, February 28, 2019 3D Printing SLA
Saturday, February 16, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, February 02, 2019 Intro into Welding
Thursday, January 31, 2019 3D Printing 201
Thursday, January 17, 2019 3D Printing 101
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Laser 201
Thursday, January 10, 2019 Woodworking 201
Thursday, January 10, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, January 08, 2019 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, January 08, 2019 Laser 101
Saturday, January 05, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, December 08, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, December 04, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, December 01, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, November 10, 2018 CNC 101
Thursday, November 08, 2018 3D Printing 101
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, November 03, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Laser 201
Saturday, October 13, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, October 06, 2018 Intro into Welding
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, October 02, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, September 08, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, September 01, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, August 30, 2018 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Saturday, August 25, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, August 11, 2018 CNC 101
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, August 04, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, August 02, 2018 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Saturday, July 21, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Laser 201
Saturday, July 14, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Laser 101
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Woodworking 101
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Laser 101
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Saturday, May 05, 2018 Intro into Welding
Saturday, April 28, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, April 05, 2018 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, April 03, 2018 Woodworking 101
Saturday, March 31, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, March 17, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, March 15, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, March 03, 2018 Intro into Welding (Canceled)
Thursday, February 08, 2018 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, February 03, 2018 Intro into Welding
Saturday, January 27, 2018 Intro into Welding
Saturday, January 20, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software