Copyright FireStarter FABLab 2018

FireStarter FABLab is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 1311 Corder Rd., Warner Robins, GA 31088

For Veterans and Houston County teachers - use code USA100

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    • Tuesday, December 17, 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABlab
    • 7
    Register

    ***TO REGISTER FOR THIS CLASS YOU MUST BECOME A MEMBER FIRST.  SELECT THE CORRECT CLASS TYPE WHEN JOINING, THEN YOU CAN REGISTER FOR THE CLASS.***


    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Class time: Thursday 6pm to 9pm
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty - $100.00 for the course - Use discount code: USA100

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    Advanced Adult Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks
    Advanced Woodworking equipment training and operations
    Advanced Hand tool training and operations

    1. Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Tuesday, November 05, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Tuesday, December 03, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM



    • Thursday, October 31, 2019
    • Thursday, December 19, 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABLab
    • 0
    Registration is closed

    ***To sign up for this class you must first register and select the Woodworking 101 Class Membership from the Join Us Page***

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    Class time: Tuesday 6pm to 9pm 
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty Military - Class is $100.00 - use discount code USA100

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    Adult Beginning Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks 
    Basic woodworking equipment training and operations
    Basic hand tool training and operations
    Basic wood joints
    Gluing techniques and clamping
    Stain and Finish applications 
    Student Projects (you will have time to make a few small projects)
    Class Dates:


    1. Thursday, October 31, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Thursday, November 07, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Thursday, November 14, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Thursday, November 21, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Thursday, December 05, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Thursday, December 12, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Thursday, December 19, 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


    • Thursday, November 14, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 4
    Register

    ***If you are not already a member of the FABLab; to sign up for this class you must first register and select the "Class" Membership from the Join Us Page***


    Learn the basics of using CorelDraw software to create designs for the Spirit Pro laser. In this class you will make a personalized coaster to get started with these tools. 

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***


    • Saturday, November 16, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • FireStarter FabLAB
    • 2
    Register

    ****If you are not already an active FABLab member, you must select "Class" as your membership in order to register for this class.****

    Intro into Welding

    30 minutes of Instruction and 2.5 hours of hands on welding


    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 4
    Register

    This advanced 3D printing class will cover the operation of the Firestarter Formlabs Form 2 SLA 3D printer and post-processing. Students will also be introduced to 3D scanning and create a customized '3D Selfie'.

    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

    • Thursday, November 21, 2019
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • FireStarter FABLab
    • 6
    Register

    Embroidery 101 - 1st Tuesday of every month

    Tuesday 6pm - 9pm

    • Using a 6 Needle Open Arm Machine
    • Designs
    • Software
    • Stabilizers
    • Hooping
    ***PLEASE PAY FOR ALL CLASSES ONE WEEK IN ADVANCE***

     

    • Tuesday, January 07, 2020
    • Tuesday, February 18, 2020
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABLab
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    ***TO REGISTER FOR THIS CLASS YOU MUST BECOME A MEMBER FIRST via the "Join Us Page".  SELECT THE CORRECT CLASS TYPE WHEN JOINING, THEN YOU CAN REGISTER FOR THE CLASS.***

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    Class time: Tuesday 6pm to 9pm 
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty Military - Class is $100.00 - use discount code USA100 if requested

    Adult Beginning Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks 
    Basic woodworking equipment training and operations
    Basic hand tool training and operations
    Basic wood joints
    Gluing techniques and clamping
    Stain and Finish applications 
    Student Projects (you will have time to make a few small projects)
    Class Dates:

    1. Tuesday, January 07, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Tuesday, January 14, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Tuesday, January 21, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Tuesday, January 28, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Tuesday, February 04, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


    • Thursday, January 09, 2020
    • Thursday, February 20, 2020
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABlab
    • 8
    Register

    ***TO REGISTER FOR THIS CLASS YOU MUST BECOME A MEMBER FIRST via the "Join Us Page".  SELECT THE CORRECT CLASS TYPE WHEN JOINING, THEN YOU CAN REGISTER FOR THE CLASS.***


    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Class time: Thursday 6pm to 9pm
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty - $100.00 for the course - Use discount code: USA100 if Reqquested

    Advanced Adult Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks
    Advanced Woodworking equipment training and operations
    Advanced Hand tool training and operations

    1. Thursday, January 09, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Thursday, January 16, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Thursday, January 23, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Thursday, January 30, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Thursday, February 06, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Thursday, February 13, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Thursday, February 20, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


    • Tuesday, March 10, 2020
    • Tuesday, April 21, 2020
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABlab
    • 10
    Register

    ***TO REGISTER FOR THIS CLASS YOU MUST BECOME A MEMBER FIRST via the "Join Us Page".  SELECT THE CORRECT CLASS TYPE WHEN JOINING, THEN YOU CAN REGISTER FOR THE CLASS.***


    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Class time: Thursday 6pm to 9pm
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty - $100.00 for the course - Use discount code: USA100 if requested

    Advanced Adult Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks
    Advanced Woodworking equipment training and operations
    Advanced Hand tool training and operations

    1. Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Tuesday, April 07, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Tuesday, April 14, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


    • Thursday, March 12, 2020
    • Thursday, April 23, 2020
    • 7 sessions
    • Firestarter FABLab
    • 10
    Register

    ***TO REGISTER FOR THIS CLASS YOU MUST BECOME A MEMBER FIRST via the "Join Us Page".  SELECT THE CORRECT CLASS TYPE WHEN JOINING, THEN YOU CAN REGISTER FOR THE CLASS.***

    If you have difficulty registering for class please email info@firestarterfablab.com with your Name, Email, Phone Number, & Date of Class. 

    Classes are held at the FireStarter Fab Lab on the Campus of the Houston County Career Academy located at 1131 Corder Road, Warner Robins, GA 31088

    Class time: Tuesday 6pm to 9pm 
    Cost: $200.00 for the course
    *** Registration includes two months membership to the Fab Lab***

    Active Duty Military - Class is $100.00 - use discount code USA100 if requested

    Adult Beginning Woodworking Class: Ages 16 and up
    21 Hours, one night a week for 7 weeks 
    Basic woodworking equipment training and operations
    Basic hand tool training and operations
    Basic wood joints
    Gluing techniques and clamping
    Stain and Finish applications 
    Student Projects (you will have time to make a few small projects)
    Class Dates:

    1. Thursday, March 12, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    2. Thursday, March 19, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    3. Thursday, March 26, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    4. Thursday, April 02, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    5. Thursday, April 09, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    6. Thursday, April 16, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    7. Thursday, April 23, 2020, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


Past events

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 3D Printing FDM
Saturday, November 02, 2019 CNC 101
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 PyNight Oct 22nd - Capture the Flag Competition (Python Coding Social)
Saturday, October 19, 2019 CNC Router 101
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Laser 101
Thursday, October 03, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 Embroidery 101
Saturday, September 28, 2019 CNC 101
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Embroidery 201
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Intro into Welding
Friday, September 20, 2019 Friday Night PY!
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Laser 101
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 Embroidery 101
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Woodworking 201
Thursday, August 29, 2019 3D Printing SLA
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Embroidery 201
Saturday, August 24, 2019 CNC 101
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Intro into Welding
Thursday, August 22, 2019 3D Printing FDM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Laser 201
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Laser 101
Thursday, August 08, 2019 Intro to Raspberry Pi
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Embroidery 101
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Laser 201
Saturday, July 20, 2019 CNC 101
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Laser 101
Saturday, July 13, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 Embroidery 101
Monday, July 08, 2019 Woodworking 101 for College Students
Thursday, June 27, 2019 Woodworking 101
Thursday, June 27, 2019 Intro to Raspberry Pi
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Embroidery 201
Thursday, June 20, 2019 3D Printing SLA
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 Laser 101
Thursday, June 13, 2019 3D Printing FDM
Friday, June 07, 2019 PyNight - Capture the Flag Competition (Python Coding Social)
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 Embroidery 101
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Embroidery 201
Thursday, May 23, 2019 3D Printing FDM
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Laser 201
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Laser 101
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Thursday, May 02, 2019 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Woodworking 101
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Intro into Welding
Thursday, April 25, 2019 3D Printing SLA
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Thursday, April 18, 2019 3D Printing FDM
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 Laser 101
Saturday, April 06, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, April 02, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Saturday, March 23, 2019 CNC 101
Thursday, March 21, 2019 3D Printing FDM
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Laser 201
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Laser 101
Thursday, March 07, 2019 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, March 05, 2019 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, March 05, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, March 02, 2019 Intro into Welding
Thursday, February 28, 2019 3D Printing SLA
Saturday, February 16, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, February 02, 2019 Intro into Welding
Thursday, January 31, 2019 3D Printing 201
Thursday, January 17, 2019 3D Printing 101
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Laser 201
Thursday, January 10, 2019 Woodworking 201
Thursday, January 10, 2019 Intro into Embroidery
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, January 08, 2019 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, January 08, 2019 Laser 101
Saturday, January 05, 2019 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, December 08, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, December 04, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, December 01, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, November 10, 2018 CNC 101
Thursday, November 08, 2018 3D Printing 101
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, November 03, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Laser 201
Saturday, October 13, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, October 06, 2018 Intro into Welding
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, October 02, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, September 08, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, September 01, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, August 30, 2018 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Saturday, August 25, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, August 11, 2018 CNC 101
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, August 04, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, August 02, 2018 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Saturday, July 21, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Laser 201
Saturday, July 14, 2018 CNC 101
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Laser 101
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Woodworking 101
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Laser 101
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Intro to Adobe Illustrator
Saturday, May 05, 2018 Intro into Welding
Saturday, April 28, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, April 05, 2018 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, April 03, 2018 Woodworking 101
Saturday, March 31, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, March 17, 2018 Intro into Welding
Thursday, March 15, 2018 Laser 201
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Laser 101
Saturday, March 03, 2018 Intro into Welding (Canceled)
Thursday, February 08, 2018 Woodworking 201
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 Woodworking 101
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Saturday, February 03, 2018 Intro into Welding
Saturday, January 27, 2018 Intro into Welding
Saturday, January 20, 2018 Intro into Welding
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Intro into Embroidery
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software